Testimonials

Testimonials

Gap Year Nepal Reviews
$900.00
5.0 Based on 46 Review(s)

Katharine

Denmark

Cultural ExperienceI had 4 really good weeks as everyone from Nepal was really warm and fun people who are good at English and socializing with us.(the group).it was cool that the program was very booked so that we benefited as much from the experience as possible. Especially santosh and Anish was very good guides and very helpful I felts safe the whole time. It was very interesting to see so many different parts of Nepal all in all a very rewarding experiences.

Apr 22, 2013

Katharine Testimonials
Emilia Holm Adams Testimonials

Emilia Holm Adams

Denmark

Amazing culture, much busI think my journey has been mostly amazing beautiful giving and hilarious. Tibet was the most cultural part of the trip but also the part with most waste time in bus that was a shame but I think necessary the time in Nepal has been great. Packed with experiences and adventures. But it might have been nice with little free time in Bhaktapur and Kathmandu.

Apr 18, 2013

Zoe Linder

Switzerland

Nepal, Tibet and Bhutan Trip - 3 Months GAP Year Program - I don’t even know where to start when it comes to waiting down a review about the last three months here in Nepal. During this long but somehow also really short time filed. period of time I was able to explore Nepal in every kind of way I could even think about we could experience some action with the river rafting and Bungy jump we could enjoy the beautiful nature on the trekking tour. we could get to know the culture by visiting temples and other important cultural sites and least we could get in touch with the local people which leads me to have a big family and a lot of friends here in Nepal now.

Feb 28, 2014 | Gap Semester 3 Months

Zoe Linder Testimonials
Soffie Buggie Testimonials

Soffie Buggie

Denmark

Great AwesomeI was really happy with my trip in general. The adventure was incredible and I will never forget it. River rifting was a bit less for since it was a very gentle trip. Whenever I got sick the staff was really helpful. At the orphanage it would be nice if it was possible to help out the school since it is otherwise some really long days. If possible one more day in last resort not so much driving in Tibet we spend a lot of time in the bus.

Apr 19, 2013 | Gap Semester 3 Months

Anna Soffie

Denmark

I really liked to be a teacher in the governmental school; therefore I would have appreciated if we had talked to about our expectations to the volunteering work if we had talked about that I would have been there from the beginning. Overall I will praise you for your support. It has been more than expected.

Feb 07, 2014

Anna Soffie Testimonials
Nicoline Godsvig Testimonials

Nicoline Godsvig

Denmark

Amazing NepalThis trip has been such a good experience and I have just loved almost every moments here I think the programme is very well planned and was a good mix of adventure sightseeing trekking and voluntary work’s like that we start with sightseeing and learn about the nepali culture before the voluntary and local family. Especially I would really thank you guide for always being there and being ready to help us with whatever we need.

Feb 14, 2014

Christen Oldenburg

Denmark

Another part of the worldNepal is a country that’s lets you try all the things you don’t have at home. The variety of nature is so vast with everything from animal life like that of Africa and with wasteland surrounded by cloud punk turning mountains.But the nature is net all. Nepal us a developing country with big D,and really live with only 12h of power a day or sometimes without water for a shower really opens your eyes to how luckily we are in the western part of the world . Nepali people are said to be some of the richest people in the world and they are everywhere you go. People are willing to help or just go for a chat and as part of the volunteering work you really meet this volunteering nature. On top of this to live with the locals also means daal Bhat morning and evening.In the program you will meet more than just the culture. in Bhutan you got to see one of the worlds must extraordinary building tigers nest at monastery 900mto see all the beauty up a diffside.in the Tibet you get the chance to see all the beauty of the Buddhists culture. And with a bus ride either in or out of the country you will see even more of the amazing Himalayan Mountains to sum up this tour. it has changed the way I see life this tour have been a life changer.

Feb 07, 2014

Christen Oldenburg Testimonials
Katharine Tyrsted Testimonials

Katharine Tyrsted

Denmark

Great trip with many impressions and life changing storiesIn Annapurna we saw how the local people lived and we just couldn’t believe the conditions .it really opened your eyes for how some people in some countries live. Tibet was also special to see how china controlled Tibet.

Feb 04, 2013

Anne Lund Borre

Denmark

Nepali attitudeIt took some time to get used to Nepali time something we encountered daily! It was really difficult on the beginning but after a few weeks it became sort of a blessing that we always have 10 more minutes to get ready. The awesome about Nepali time is that everything is possible even if you change your flight in the very last second everyone will be in their toes to help and make everything possible and comfortable.

Feb 21, 2014

Anne Lund Borre Testimonials
Sigrid Testimonials

Sigrid

Denmark

I thought the programme was good but in the beginning there was a new thing to do every day and it was a little bit stressed and if you where sick you would miss a part of the programme, at that’s little bit sad and maybe you should consider having a little time to get to know each other in the beginning of the programme with like some social activities and also more flexibility in the programme so it would it would be easier to stay one more day in a great place or go home one day earlier if you want to. But over all great experience and great support doing the programme.

Feb 20, 2014

Associated With
Audited By
We use cookies to improve your experience on our website. By browsing this website, you agree to our use of cookies.